Pai Celestial, ele esta nos guiando

      Heavenly Father has his hand in our lives, especially in his work here out in the mission, but for sure back at home too. Something I was reminded of this week is that as we do our part, he will do his. So we just have to keep trusting (and keep smiling)!

      This week we had zone conference, which was awesome, and I got to be a part of the musical number, which was If the Savior Stood Beside Me, but of course in portuguese. It was AWESOME to have this opportunity, because I miss singing SO MUCH! (and dancing, but that’s another story 😉 But seriously, I am so grateful for musica and the role it plays in my life. Besides that, I loved the things that I learned, and the spirit that was there at zone conference. I’m so glad that things aren’t like the old-days when missions didn’t exist with all this structure, because conferences, and presidents, and leaders here are so inspired.
      I am LOVING our investigators Marli and Fernando. I am so lucky to have the opportunity to know them. The Lord has really prepared them to accept the gospel, and we have the chance to help them with this! They were not baptized this week, but will be soon! It is so neat to teach others about the gospel, and the things that bring me so much joy! This week, Marli told us that we will always be her girls, the ones who taught them the gospel. I am SO GRATEFUL to my heavenly father for giving me this opportunity to help others receive the restored gospel of Jesus Christ.
      This week, we went to knock on the door of a contact we had, named Michelle, but turns out she didn’t live there. But guess who does? Rose! Who we taught the first week but lost track of, and have been meaning to get back in contact with her, because she wants to be baptized! It was so great to teach her, and she and her family came to church on Sunday. She is not exactly the person you would expect to have such a desire to get baptized, but miracles  are real, when we BELIEVE in them, and when we remember that the Lord is directing this work, and as we remember the truthfulness of the gospel, everything makes sense!
      We had the opportunity to teach the primary kids in our ward the plan of salvation, to show them what its like to receive the missionary lessons, and help them prepare to share the gospel with friends!  It was such a sweet opportunity, because they had so many sincere questions and concerns, because they know that we really have the opportunity to return to our Heavenly Father again!  I am so so grateful for this!
We, as members of the church of Jesus Christ, have the light and happiness that so many people are searching for! So don’t be afraid to open your mouth and share with others how you can find happiness, comfort, and peace through Jesus Christ, and his gospel. I love you all, and my email next week will be a little less jumbled okay?
      Have faith, have hope, live like his son, help others on their way. What does he ask? Live like his son!
      Sister Chapple
dsc03679

 P-day

dsc03681-copy
Marli and Fernand0
dsc03682-copy
Lucio
dsc03699-copy
Kids as Missionaries
dsc03713-copy
Conferencia de Zonas
dsc03582
Conferencia de Zonas
dsc03711 I LOVE my trainer!
Leave a Reply

