…OPA…que diá legal ….

Translation- Wow…what a cool day….

If you want to feel the love that the Savior has for you, come unto him. That’s something I have had the opportunity to remember this week.

First of all, let’s start with Saturday.  I AM PROBABLY THE LUCKIEST PERSON EVER BECAUSE SATURDAY WAS ONE OF THE BEST DAYS EVER!  I was so happy all day long! We got to hear President and Sister Scholz talk, as well as Elder and Sister Renlund, and Elder and Sister Bassett (area presidency here in Brazil, and member of the 1st quorum of the 70).  And I sang “Consider the Lillies of the Field” for our special mission conference with them, which is a song that I absolutely LOVE. After I sang, and as I was going back to my seat, Elder Renlund stood up and told me to wait, and asked me to share what the song means to me, in one sentence. It means that the Savior loves us so much that no mater what we do, or how weak we are, or how many mistakes we make, we will not change the love he has for us. His love is INFINITE. We need to do everything we can to feel and know of this love.
Sister Ayala and I had fasted during the week to have our prayers answered and to have spiritual experiences this day to bless us during our entire lives. And I really did receive so many answers to prayers! Elder Renlund came with 3 messages-
1) Thank you, from the church, and the Savior, for serving.
2) You are called by revelation to serve in THIS mission. If you don’t have a testimony of this, pray, and the Lord will give you one.
3) President and Sister Scholz are called and ordained to serve in this mission too!
These points are true for any missionary. I felt so strongly the love of the prophets and the Savior and the Lord for us as he was speaking and I just had tears of joy running down my face. It was such an inspired meeting!
      Us 12 Sisters here in Ribeirao had the chance to go to the mission home that afternoon and talk with Sisters Renlund and Bassett, and ask questions and I received so many answers and so much strength there too (and the food was delicious as always, it was cheesecake and chocolate cake with strawberries and also lots of ice cream)! But as good as the food was the experience was WAY BETTER! Some things I learned are that we need to have faith not in our investigators but in the Lord. We need to stick to what we know. We will find answers to our prayers in the words of the prophets (both prophets in the scriptures, and the living prophets). The Lord has already prepared all the answers we need, we just need to find them. I COULD talk all day about this experience but I’ll tell you a little bit more about this week too 🙂
      I had another division with Sister Dobson this week, and we picked some mangoes. What I didn’t know is that when you pick a mango there is all this juice that squirts out of the top, its kinda fun! Also, we had a lesson with Luis Fernando’s mom, and it turns out that when we passed Iara´s address to the other sisters to teach, is they had a lot of success teaching her,  and Iara and Luis Fernando have another marriage date and baptism date set! THIS is a huge answer to prayers and a miracle for me! I will keep praying for them!
      This week I realized that we have callings to let us serve to give us love to become like the Savior. All that we do should be with a goal to become more like our older brother, and as we do this we will always be able to find joy.
This week Vitinho accompanied us in a lesson which was awesome since he just followed us around on his bike until we were able to enter the house of someone we had contacted earlier that week who gave us their address :), and we had a beautiful lesson with Jennifer! I am almost sure that I will be writing more about her later!
      I am loving Brazil and the mission and everything more and more every week and I am so happy for this opportunity the Lord is giving me to serve him!
      I love you all so much! I love the gospel, and I LOVE the Lord! HOW LUCKY WE ARE!
      Have Faith have hope, live like his son, help others on their way! What does he ask?-Live like his son!
      Sister Chapple
dsc04307
Sarah and her new companion, Sister Ayala
15025684_1267377276666935_5505175914004272276_o
Sisters lunch with Sisters Scholz, Bassett and Renlund
dsc04306

dsc04318Just a walk in the rain!

dsc04292dsc04291

Leave a Reply

