È O Melhor Epoca do Ano…

Translation- It’s the Best time of the Year…

I am here in Brazil, I get to wear a name tag with the Saviors name on it, this week we are celebrating the birth of the Savior, and I get to skype with my family this week!  WHAT MORE COULD I ASK FOR?

I have so many imperfections, but the Lord is blessing me so much. He is so good. The mission is a great place to learn humility and see the Lord bless his children.  Last Saturday was the baptism of Luciana, and it was SO BEAUTIFUL. There was not a huge party, or anything like that, but the spirit that was there with her as she came out of the waters was incredible, and I am especially grateful this week to be a member of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.  I am grateful that I get to be here for the next month and a half in Iguatemi. I am grateful for Sister Ayala, for the mission, for my family, for my weaknesses (because it is out of weaknesses that we grow), for the opportunity to share the gospel, and for the Savior. I am grateful for happiness that comes through the gospel. I am  grateful that my body is getting accustomed to the heat here, and that it hasn’t been that hot, and has been raining a lot. I am grateful for Christmas music. I am grateful for miracles, for the priesthood, for the church, for the atonement, and for eternal families. I am grateful for angels. I love you all.

And I love 1 Nephi 21:15-16 –

15 For can a woman forget her sucking child, that she should not have compassion on the son of her womb? Yea, they may forget, yet will I not forget thee, O house of Israel.

16 Behold, I have graven thee upon the palms of my hands; thy walls are continually before me.

P.S. Congrats to my cousin Josh Egbert and Miranda Randall on their marriage! And congrats to Spencer Chapple for his mission call to the Ireland/Scottland mission! I LOVE THE PICTURES and am so proud of all of my family. I can’t believe I’m so lucky. And I can’t wait to skype with you so soon…..

Have Faith have hope, live like his son, help others on their way! What does he ask? Live like his son!

Sister Chapple

P.S. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO MY MOM AND DAD WHO WOULD BE HAVING 24 YEARS TOGETHER TODAY! I love you and can’t tell you how grateful I am for you two! I LOVE YOU! ((FAMILIES ARE FOREVER!!))

dsc04683dsc04692dsc04691Sister Ayala, Luciana, Sister Chapple

dsc04685dsc04670dsc04659

 

Leave a Reply

