Para Siempre Dios Este Con Vos// Graça Por Graça

Translation- God be with you til we meet again // Grace by grace

HULLO!!! BOM DIA QUERIDOS! I hope that everyone is well, and not too cold, and that this week was full of blessings and the spirit, like it was for me. I know that I have already said it a million times, but I am so happy and so blessed to be here in the mission.

This week Sister Martinez and Sister Ayala (my last tow companions) will finish their missions, which means that as of next week, I will have 0 companions here in the mission field. I am grateful for the things that each of my companions have helped teach me.

We had a super neat companionship interview with President Scholz this week, in which he asked me a million questions about my companion, such as how she is feeling about going home, and her plans, and if someone is waiting for her, and how she has helped me and how I can help her, which was super funny and just to show how awesome our mission president is and how at ease we feel with him, I will share that I responded “Well, I can keep making her do exercise videos with me in the morning to help her get skinnier, to get ready to go back home!” haha, even though nobody in the mission is overweight we always joke about that and President almost cried laughing right there in our interview.  We were able to receive help from him for our investigator, feel his love, and feel the spirit, and I am grateful for that.

THIS WEEK will be the baptism of Talita. (WOOT!!!) I wanted to share with you an awesome experience that we had this week with fasting. I decided to fast for a few things, one of them being for Talita to receive a spiritual confirmation of these things, to be a testimony for her, to help her always stay firm in the gospel. And in our division, sister Vallejo and I AGAIN spoke about the importance of receiving a confirmation of the truth book of mormon.  Talita is so pure and good, but we have to teach things super simply in order for her to understand. Yesterday, we followed up with Talita and although I was not able to be in the lesson, the sisters told me what happened. They said that Talita did what we invited her to do, prayed to ask specifically if the book of mormon was true, and then thought about how we shared with her how the spirit would talk to her , in feelings of peace and happiness and something inside of us, and she said that she felt this feeling!  They shared that she was super excited to share with them about this experience that she had.  I know that the gospel will make a HUGE difference for her. She is already feeling so much comfort to know that one day she will be able to live with her mom again.

This 10 year old is a great example of the simplicity of the gospel, and I am so blessed to be able to be here in Parque Celesete to INVITE her to experience conversion. I am so grateful for this answer to my prayers and personal fast.

Sister Vallejo and I sang a million hymns in Spanish during our division and I was reminded how much I love music and how it brings the spirit…

I was blessed this week to feel the lords love for others and myself and once again, grow to become more of who he wants me to be. I know that we will keep seeing miracles!!

I love you all!!!!

Have Faith have hope, live like his son, help Others on their way!  What does he ask? Live like his son!

Sister Chapple

dsc05507dsc05553dsc05566dsc05571dsc05572-1

 

Leave a Reply

