Parque Celeste: Parte 2

Então, this week already ended (WHAT???) and Sister Martinez is already almost on her way to Mexico, and Sister Ayala on her way to Paraguay too, and we received our transference, and I AM GOING TO BE COMPS WITH SISTER MACEDO!

I am sending a picture from the baptism here this week, of Talita. During the baptismal service, there was such a beautiful spirit, and Talita even got emotional. She was super excited to be baptized.  We are going to start working more with her dad, and his girlfriend.  Yesterday we had a lesson with Talita and her stepmom and it was neat to hear Talita testify of  the confirmation she received about the book of mormon.

This week flew by because the Sisters (Martinez and Vallejo) were getting ready to go home, and left for Ribeirão Preto early Saturday morning, which meant more divisions with Sister G. Santos, and, we had Talita´s interview, and baptism, which left hardly any complete days working together in our area but what’s a mission if it’s not a little bit like regular life, right?

I am also sending this picture that Fernanda and Julio´s kids made of us. We went to their pizzaria to have dinner with them this week, and it’s neat to see the gospel bless their lives. AND THEY BLESS OUR LIVES WITH THE BEST PIZZA THAT I’VE EVER ATE (seriously) ((que saudades vou ter um dia…)

As always, there is so much to say, and such little time, which leaves me confused about what to write to communicate about how the mission is….

This week we had about a million people tell us that they would come to church and for a million different reasons only one young man was able to show up. But it was all worth it because of this young man, and the experience that he had at church. He was contacted by Sister Martinez the transference BEFORE I got here, and we only taught him for the first time last week, but he had an awesome experience at church, and I know that the gospel is what he is searching for right now in life.

I know that I am going to absolutely LOVE these next 6 weeks here in Parque Celeste with Sister Macedo.  This week, I was able to study a little bit about grace, and in the moment that I was needing most to feel the lords comfort, the lord answered my prayers. All of the sacrament meeting talks, and even the lessons at church, were exactly what I needed. I am loving learning more about the Savior Jesus Christ, and the more I study the more I realize I am lacking. As I come to understand the atonement, repentance, and grace, I know that I will start to become more like the Savior.

Have Faith have hope, live like his son, help Others on their way!

What does he ask? Live like his son!

Sister Chapple

DSC05630 (1)DSC05650 (1)

DSC05622

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

