Ta tudo bem?

What to say about this week? Well, I have been blessed with the opportunity to be here for one more week full of laughter and fun and blessings. (Have I already said that my companion is a party?)

This week, we decided to change a few of the things we have been trying. Lately, we have been working in a part of our area that is super far away. But we realized that more than anything we were wasting a bit of time, because our investigators haven’t been coming to church, so we started working in the neighborhood closest to our house (have I already shared that we live in another ward boundary? And that it is a 25 minute walk to the closest part of our area? Good thing I have always loved walking… right Grandma Chapple?)

We have been working with the list of members to help the ward, and focusing on prospective elders (to receive the Melchezidik Priesthood). We will keep working and I know that Heavenly Father will bless us.

We had a Sabado-festa this Saturday with a ton of food just to have a party. It made me feel like I was back in freshman year (but only for 5 minutes because there were a lot of things that reminded me that I am here in Brazil, ha ha).

Here´s something funny about the week, that since I sang the other Sunday in sacrament meeting, there are a few members who have given me the chance to sing a little more (something I miss a ton—singing (I still sing, but it’s not the same)) and they wouldn’t let us leave lunch until I sang ha ha. #blessings,#ICouldBeFamousHere

That’s about all for me this week. The weather here is cooling off and that’s making me SUPER happy and I wish you could all be here to enjoy Brazil with me!

THIS WEEKEND IS GENERAL CONFERNECE (can you tell I’m excited )!  I hope that everyone will watch it (even those of you who read this who don’t know what that is, if there are any of you). Ask one of your other mormon friends and they’ll be happy to explain it to you 🙂

I’ll be waiting for you all to email my your favorite talk and why.

LOVE YOU!!!

Have Faith have hope, live like his son, help Others on their way! What does he ask? Live like his son!

Sister Chapple

DSC05810 (1)DSC05814

 

Leave a Reply

