Um menino chamado Marcos

Translation- A boy named Marcos

Where to start?

Well, first of all, Happy Birthday, Megan!  You’re 22 now which means that I’m old… ha-ha! In remembrance and celebration, I will sing the Taylor Swift song.  I will sing it all day and also make a translation of it ha-ha and dance as much as I am allowed to… 🙂 (Love you, Sis!)

This week was a week FULL of miracles, and felicidades to be here in the mission.  It started with 3 days in a row of divisions with Sister G. Santos, I love her, and it ended with spending 3 days with my dear companion, I also love her too.  And the week ended with Marcos going to church!  He understands the gospel and our messages SUPER WELL and I am so happy to be working with him.

There was a man who asked me if I was from Rio Grande Do Sul (in the south ) and I said yes (oops) and he believed me but also he was drunk and we all started laughing so hard, and in that same hour there was a man who was desperately calling to us ” Good morning, good morning, GOOD MORNING, EXCUSE ME GOOD MORNING!”  And that’s just one example of the sort of fun we have here in the streets.

I completed 9 months, and can’t believe that its passing but I’m happy to stay here for 9 more. And just I’m happy.  I love you all, and miss you all!!

Have Faith have hope, live like his son, help Others on their way! What does he ask? Live like his son!

Sister Chapple

DSC06068 (1)DSC06075

 

Leave a Reply

