MILAGRES E MAIS MILAGRES E BENÇAOS

Translation- MIRACLE AND MORE MIRACLES AND BLESSINGS

WELLLL… TODAY I FEEL A LITTLE BIT LIKE I WOULD LOVE TO WRITE IN CAPS BECAUSE I WANT YOU ALL TO KNOW THAT PENAPOLIS IS INCREDIBLE AND I LOVE IT SO MUCH HERE!!

I can’t even start to tell you about the miracles that are happening here and the blessings that we are able to count. Even more than the nice weather, how cute it is and everything.  The lord´s work here is progressing so well and I am able to see so many miracles. I think I would be alright to stay here for the rest of my mission!

This week a young man was baptized, and the members have been being such great little missionaries and introducing the gospel to their friends who have really been prepared for the gospel. I just think that here in Penapolis will have quite a few more baptisms in these coming weeks!

The blessing of the week here in my area is named Rafael. He has now came to church twice, and the members are doing all they can to help him. I’ve never seen someone with such desire to do the things that the Lord wants him to. And its special to be someone who can help him learn all the Lord expects of him, through the gospel of Jesus Christ.

I’m sending pictures from this week, which included a few divisions with Sister German.  Wow, I really love her and am so happy to be here living in Penapolis with her.  She reminds me of Maddie Williams Walton (whom I also love, shout out to you- and your new last name Maddie) & so really that’s awesome.  Also Sister German knows Miranda Sings (aka did you know that Miranda speaks Portuguese too?)

Here we have been having lots of successes with family home evenings that the branch has been putting together to bring investigators, and friends, and inactive members to. There is something so so special about this little branch. Being here in Penapolis reminds me a little of how it would probably be to grow up or live in a small town and so I’m loving that a lot.

A few times this week we were able to teach about the plan of happiness that Heavenly Father has for us. I know that I am so blessed to know about this plan, and I thank my Heavenly Father for his infinite love for me, and for my chance to be here in the mission.

side note: I had a dream that I was home from the mission and I was trying to help everyone understand how it was…. and when I woke up I was so happy to be here in Brazil still….( but believe me I still love you guys and will be happy to come back one day.)

For the second week in a row, both Lúcia and Rafael came to church on their own, and are going to progress super well! They love the church and know that it is not just any other church. I know that learning the gospel at church will be a huge blessing for them like it is for me.

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY TO EVERYONE! ALSO CONGRATS RACHEL AND KADEN I LOVE YOU GUYS AND I HOPE YOU BRING A CARDBOARD CUTOUT OF ME TO THE WEDDING HAHA.  LOVE YOU TWO! ALSO PLEASE SEND ME PICTURES TO LET ME KNOW HOW YOU ARE AND ALSO SO I DONT FORGET ABOUT YOU GUYS HAHA JK KIND OF. LOVE YOUUUU!  beijosss (kisses…haha)

Have faith have hope, live like his son, help others on their way! What does he ask? Live like his son!

Love Sister Chapple

DSC06351 (1)DSC06407DSC06419DSC06458

IMG_7998

 

Leave a Reply

