O EVANGELHO É UM MILAGRE

Translation -THE GOSPEL IS A MIRACLE

GENTE OÍ, TODAY I AM SUPER AWESOME EXCITED AND DIDN’T EVEN SLEEP LAST NIGHT BECAUSE I WAS IN THE BUS FROM MIDNIGHT TO 5 AM AND HAVE BEEN HERE EVER SINCE BUT ITS AWESOME!

First let me also tell you about this week.

I was super running out of ideas for Sister Dias and we were even out of things to talk about and every time I tried to start a conversation it died super fast and that was strange and hard. And then she was feeling sick and also Sister Santos and in the end, during the 5 week transfers, Sister German and I probably had at least 10 days where part of the day we spent working together. But, the Lord has been super, super, super blessing us, seriously.

We had an INCREDIBLE experience this week where the spirit lead us to new investigators. Which was awesome because that very morning, we had a training by our district leader that was specific and direct, about 2 sections of preach my gospel, “find when you teach and teach when you find”, and also the importance of the spirit in finding investigators.  So when we showed up to the wrong road and went down the road instead of up and landed in front of a house and was outside. She has already been to the church twice in Birigui and he already went to church in Japan, and they had read together the book of mormon, accepted baptism, and she didn’t understand it too much but so she is reading it again to understand more. Even before we gave her this idea. and she prayed and feels that what we share is true. On Sunday she came to church with us, but her boyfriend did not, because he was working and then went to his friends house in a nearby city and didn’t come home so wasn’t able to go to church. Luana started telling us about some difficulties she is having, and I KNOW that through the gospel, she will be able to find peace and solutions.  That’s what the grace of the atonement is about. Through repentance I know she will be able to change so much. So I was SUPER happy that she was at church.

There is a recent convert in our ward who has been struggling a little bit, and we had lunch at her house last week.  We started teaching her boyfriend.  He already has visited church a few times, and found it strange (which is to be expected) that he has never has had the discussions.  He is open to learn, and they both were at church this Sunday, which was a huge tender mercy. They rode their bikes and everything!  With their little boy too!

I have been working a TON with the lists of members, and Carlos Renato, another recent convert who hasn’t been coming to church, came this week. We are visiting his family (they are all members) and they are going to be passing through a really hard time, and I know that the gospel is what they need!
(ITS WHAT WE ALL NEED) In the end, this week was blessings, blessings, blessings.

Sometimes the work is hard and it’s so hard for me to see people rejecting what I feel like they know, you know??  What I see they are feeling? In my reading in the first chapters of 3 Nephi this week I just cried because I couldn’t take it anymore in real life and also in the book of mormon, that the people are seeing miracles and then rejecting it. Buuuut Ii know that discouragement is a stepping stone for us to grow.

This week I was talking with another sister and we decided that the gospel isn’t summarized by one miracle in our lives that happened  because of the gospel but rather through the gospel, and  through the small blessings, our life becomes a huge miracle.

I was able to also recognize a little bit more the power of gratitude, and really trying to count my blessings. I am amazed at the lords love for me. and at the gospel.

WE HAD A FIRESIDE WITH PRESIDENT SCHOLZ IN OUR LITTLE BRANCH ON SUNDAY NIGHT. It was AWESOME. I LOVE HIM. Tomorrow I will have a brand new comp! I’m super excited to teach her how to love Penapolis as much as I do ha-ha.  The gospel is incredible, seriously incredible, and so is my life and so is the mission.

Things aren’t perfect.  I’m not perfect, and there are difficulties. But there are blessings and I love teaching about the gospel and being able to feel the spirit and testify that what I say is true. I love helping the people know the Savior.  That is what a mission is about. Really that’s what life is about.

Have Faith have hope, live like his son, help Others on their way! What does he ask? Live like his son!

Love,

Sister Chapple

DSC06588

Me and my comp

DSC06590

branch family home evening

DSC06594

Luana!!!!!! at church!!!

DSC06603

the Penapolis squad version 1

DSC06614

Sister Santos is leaving Penapolis

DSC06617

Some of my fav missionaries that went home today.  Love them!

 

 

Leave a Reply

