See Google Images: JANE from Tarzan

WELL LET ME TELL YOU ABOUT THE MOST EXOTIC PERSON I’VE EVER MET HER NAME IS SISTER RAMOS AND SHE IS MY NEW COMPANION! NEW AS IN BRAND NEW. AS IN TODAY IS THE 25TH DAY OF HER MISSION! HAHA

And I love her. A LOT. Seriously, gente, she lives on an island in the middle of the Amazon River and eats crocodile for lunch. How boss is that? And to get to the temple, which by the way is in the capital of the state where she lives, the members take a boat, for an ENTIRE DAY to get there!  Driving for 5 mintues to get to the temple doesn’t seem so far anymore now, right?  You can look up where she lives-  Parintins,  Amazonas, Brasil.

Seriously, she is from a branch and their stake center is there at the site of the temple so it is difficult  to get there and so she came to the mission without a patriarchal blessing so soon we will be going to see her get her patriarchal blessing. She is engaged and her fiance already came home from the mission 3 years ago. Basically she is super loving and excited and awesome and just perfect, and together we are seeing lots and lots of miracles. I am so happy here in Penapolis with her. It was neat to go to Ribeirao to pick her up and also visit Rosangela and the boys, and I love them a lot.

An irmao from Vila Virginia gave us a reference a month ago (do you remember Luciane?) and we have been trying to teach her but she’s super busy but she came to church this week. I love the gospel. I love Jesus Christ. I love being a missionary. I love President Scholz, and I love being able to train Sister Ramos. You know that I always wanted to train and probably if I just kept training for the rest of my mission I’d be happy!  The first lessons that we taught together were the law of chastity, and so here soon I hope to be seeing a few weddings because we have investigators that have accepted baptismal dates, that need to get married.

WOOT, I LOVE WEDDINGS AND I LOVE EVERYTHING!  Aaannnnddddd, I love Paula!  We only had 2 days this week that we had to walk around Penapolis, without her help driving us around  and coming to some of our appointments with us. The difference it has made to have a member in the lessons to testify of what we share is HUGE, and I just love her a lot.

You might ask, what is so awesome about the mission? It is being able to serve, feel the spirit, learn, grow, and experience the joy of helping others know the gospel, and know the Savior, and receive blessings like you do. I was so so happy that Luciane was at church.

ALSO, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY SISTER CAMI!  WHAT, YOU’RE GROWING UP WITHOUT ME?  AND ALSO, GRANDMA CHAPPLE AND SISTER AYALA TOO, AND I CELEBRATED ALL OF YOUR BIRTHDAYS HERE WITHOUT YOU!  I HOPE YOU CELEBRATED WITHOUT ME TOO!!  ALSO CONGRATS TO RACHY BABY WHO GRADUATED – WOOT, YOURE SO OLDDD) HAHA LOVE YOU ALL!

As always my email is super scrambled but whatcha gonna do about it, you know?

I’m going to recommend 2 talks that I read this week about the restoration that are incredible:

  • Why 1820 (from a byui devitional)
  • The blueprint of Christ’s church

Ppppplllleeease remember that I love you and please also eat lots of rocky road ice-cream for me this week haha.

Have Faith, have Hope, Live like his son, help Others on their way! What does he ask? Live like his son!

Love,

Sister Chapple

DSC06630

Me and my new companion!

DSC06679DSC06689DSC06628DSC06674

DSC06633

 

 

Leave a Reply

