A Million Vultures and Pinocchio´s Dad

Okay.  Let’s get started!  I will try to send home the videos of a million vultures this week and when we taught Pinochio´s dad, but I’m not sure if it will work or not.  But it was another blessed week!

Something that is happening a lot lately is that the people are like tricking us, and accepting everything, gaining the start to their testimony, coming to church, reading the Book of Mormon, and being taught basically all of the lessons. But then when we go to mark their baptismal interview one week before they change their mind about everything. So that’s been something disappointing, buuuut….. there are also many miracles.  Such as…that an investigator from my firs area in the mission, is GETTING BAPTIZED THIS SUNDAY!  I AM HERE SCREAMING OF HAPPINESS. I just found that out and am SERIOUSLY SO HAPPY, AND GRATEFUL TO BE HERE.

(and this keyboard does not want to be my friend right now…..ljskjuqio ujkcm.ej oi…..)

Buuuut something that I have been thinking about this week is how we are always planting seeds.  It is impossible to see the fruits of our labors, especially in the work of the Lord. every lesson, investigator, act of service, effort, is worth it. and just because someone wasn’t baptized doesn’t mean that we didn’t make a difference!

Presidnet Scholz, in our interviews this week, helped me to realize this. He told me that life is like a painting, we will not be able to paint it all in one day. But it is each little stroke that we make each day that influences how we will look back on our life and our experiences one day in the future. So, we can’t expect to look back on our life each day and understand everything. But as we make the most of every single day, our life will become what we want it to be, through the atonement of Jesus Christ.

When I feel discouraged, I take a minute to remember how blessed I am and what a difference that the gospel makes in my life, and that gives me the strength to move on with happiness and hope. This week we also got to do some service, helping Tiago and Andreia pack up their house to move and I felt like I was cleaning out the storage garage/garage with you again mom :))) Also I found out that Hilary (their daughter) spells her name Rillary. lol

I love being a missionary. I love working in the work of the Lord.  We have been super blessed to be working also with Irmão Robson, and he has been bringing us to teach his family and friends and that is awesome.

Love your family, love your friends, serve with your heart, and do all you can to serve your ward and make it a family.

I love you guys! And also today is super p-day with our zone here in Birigui so we are going to party and eat lots of pizza and I’m super excited (pics to come one day when I figure out these camera adapters).

Have faith have hope, live like his son, help others on their way! What does he ask? Live like his son!

Love,

Sister Chapple

Leave a Reply

