AMERICAN GIRLS AND AMERICAN GUYS

If you’ve never seen a bunch of patriotic joven Americans here in Brazil after 1-2 years away from the USA on the fourth of July at a district meeting singing country songs at almost the top of their lungs, I hope you can imagine that, because that’s what it was last week for the fourth of July! #merica. I love the USA, and I also love Brasil!

What’s a week in the mission without miracles, am I right or am I right?  This week was incredible because we saw miracles. We are teaching Améila, again.  I think I already talked about her.  She’s the one from the Christian congregation of Brasil and she told us not to come back but we did anyway (because we are rebellious) and she came to church!  And it’s perfect because Penapolis only has about 50 active members but 2 are converts from that church!  Woot!  I love Amélia  (even though she calls me the sister who is not Sister Ramos, because it’s easy to remember Sister Ramos´s name). Ha-ha, I still love her a lot.

Tiago and Hilary came to church.  I think that we are going to see a wedding here sometime real soon.  It’s so neat to see Tiago’s testimony… all because he read and prayed about the book of mormon. If we want to let the gospel make a difference in our lives, WE have to act.  We had a ton of miracles with them this week. Seriously, the Lord is awesome, and so is being able to fast- and seeing that make a difference!

We had a trio here for a few days with sister German because she is companheira-less but her new comp will show up today at 4 ( Sister Baunillha- aka sister vanilla) she’s hispanic. I can’t wait to meet her.

I AM GOING TO STAY COMPANION WITH SISTER RAMOS (YES)! If you didn’t know, I’m happy about that.  She is teaching me about how to trust in the lord and have real patience to learn and improve. I love her. And I love being here in the mission wit these Brazilians who I love and being able to get to know the lord better every day.

I know there’s a lot I forgot to say but… I guess it’ll have to wait for next week. I LOVE YOU ALL!

I know as Hank Smith (and now I also) always say : the church is true, I PROMISE you.

Have Faith have hope, live like his son, help Others on their way! What does he ask? Live like his son!

Love Sister Chapple, (aka sister chapolin colorado)

DSC06825DSC06841DSC06867DSC06890DSC06964DSC07005DSC07007

Leave a Reply

