Tornar-se uma $2 banana split

translation- Turning into a $2 banana split

I HAVE EATEN SO MANY BANANA SPLITS THAT I THINK I WILL BECOME ONE!
And thats not even the best part of the week, the best part of the week is, hands down, Edilson. I cant even tell you how special he is. And how prepared for the gospel. I’m sending a picture home of us missionaries with him and his sister (Tainara) at church.
Seriously, there is so much I want to say about him that I don’t even know where to start. He is such an example to ME of so many things in the gospel. And he is going to be such a powerful missionary. His baptism is coming up on Saturday, and we are very very excited.
Other than that our week was full of trying to run around to follow up with our investigators. Tiago and Andreia wedding TBA. Sort of…its in the process.
And Amelia, came to church yesterday, which was awesome!
There are lots of other investigators that always tell us that they will do ______ and then don’t, but I think thats to be expected.
In my studies this week I felt peace reading about how the savior looks at us with love and how thats also how he wants us to look at others around us. And specifically at ourselves, too. As we focus on HIM, we will see the beauty in life and have more gratitude. And that was something I am really needing to know. That the things I fill my head with, or the things I focus or do not focus on, will influence how I see the world around me and how I let the spirit speak to me.
I am increasingly more impressed with the grace that we have through the atonement of the lord jesus christ.

As for this week, we have zone conference again, divisions, a party at our stake presidents house, and will be planning to teach tainara, edilson’s sister.
As president Monson says, the future is as bright as our faith. Or as I like to say, the future week is as bright as the Brazilian sun (haha the elders were like, sister chapple you cant have henna tattoos in the mission- looking at my sandal tan lines) lol.
Have faith, have hope, live like his son, help others on their way. What does he ask? Live like his son!
I LOVE YOU GUYS, dontt you ever forget it!
Love, Sister Chapo (see photo)

DSC07198

“Chapo” – thats me 😉

DSC07203

Edilson and his sister Tainara

DSC07115DSC07134DSC07158DSC07191

Leave a Reply

