My Very First Time Ever Calling 911

First of all, let me tell you that this keyboard doesn’t have the letter between j and l ha-ha! It rarely works, and I don’t have time to make edit now… This wee as all others have been was red hot! I am sending a picture home of this field that burnt down. In the middle of a lesson we had, there was a bunch of cracling and also smoke so we stopped to call the fire department and they were just like, just let it burn- all of it, because you aren’t allowed to burn fields of trash and weeds but the walls will keep the fire in so the only thing you could do is find the person who burnt it to turn them in. So…. I am sending the picture home of the burnt field.

Are you already tired of hearing about Edilson? Because I’m going to talk about him some more. This wee he received the aaronic priesthood and was ordained a priest which means next wee he is going to bless the sacrament. He also is going to give a talk in sacrament meeting.  And we helped him pay his tithing at church!  And I looed to him duirng testimony meeting and was all “are you going to bear your testimony?”  eeping in mind that he had never even been to a fast and testimony meeting, and he was all, “I’m embaressed but I will next wee when I give my tal .” 10 minutes later he said  “I want to go but I’m embarrassed!” so just lie a little family me and sister Ramos went with him and it was so neat. He said ” I’m so happy to have the restored gospel” and an irmao after the meeting came up and was lie, you are happy, but just imagine HOW HAPPY THE SISTERS ARE!

I want to help him as much as I can. He lives seriously super far from the church but comes to seminary which started this past week and also church and is super awesome. He is a HUGE EXAMPLE to me.

I am also sending home a pic of a new investigator, Leonardo.  It’s a little hard to see him in the pic but he is awesome and came to church last week.  More to come on him later.

As for the wedding, THEY ARE REALLY GOING TO BE MARRIED! ON SEPTEMBER 16TH! AT 9:30 AM!  Do you know what that means?  It means that we all better pray that I am not transferred here in 2 weeks. Seriously. Before this news I wanted to stay but now I MUST stay!

Hmmm.  What else can I say? This week we had a few divisions with the irmas, and with the sisters here at home, and I always learn a lot in divisions.  We ran into a member of the church who is inactive, who is mute and deaf, and so is his wife. I wanted to know sign language at that moment but also it’s different than ASL here so…

We had english class again, and some nonmembers came, and they learned super fast the song.  I think we are going to finish teaching it this week ha-ha. We received a reference of someone who wanted the book of mormon. She lives in another city, the same one that I went to my 2nd week here in Penapolis, with another reference (these are 2 of 3 media references I have received in my mission) but the lady was like, “I don’t even know how I asked for the book of mormon!  It was a mistake.  I was on the website and idk, I just put in my address unknowingly.” Okay that’s not her exact words but you understand I think.

I am so thankful to have the restored gospel as such a huge part of my life. All I have and all I am I owe to that. And, as always, I love you!

Have Faith have hope, live like his son, help Others on their way! What does he ask? Live like his son!

Love, Sister Chapple

DSC07409leonardo, bette caldeira, irmão valdecir and cae they made us

DSC07397

  • us and a bull in the middle of the street

DSC07389

  • i love penapolis (here jesus reigns)

DSC07360

  • me with Paula and Tiago and Andréia and Hilary who actually spells her name rillary or something lie that

DSC07356

  • me and my compy-comp

DSC07343

  • the field that was burning and nobody came to put it out- this was the next day after it all burnt down.

DSC07339

  • casually coming home from district meeting
Leave a Reply

